List of players signed by Kotoko for the upcoming season

Updated: November 14, 2015

kotoko, Kumasi asante kotokoKumasi Asante Kotoko General manager Opoku Nti in an interview with disclosed that Berekum Chelsea’s winger ,Benet Ofori has joined the porcupine warriors on a three-year deal.

Benet Ofori adds on to eight already signed players for the 2015/2016 league season.

Opoku Nti told in an interview that, Bennet Ofori, a midfielder signed a three-year contract on Thursday at the club’s secretariat in Kumasi.

Just recently, the recruitment of Evans Quao formerly of Medeama SC was also completed shortly after that of Edwin Frimpong-Manso whose last club was Liberty Professionals.

Below is the list of players signed by the club for the upcoming season.

Ernest Sowah – Goalkeeper

Edwin Frimpong Manso – Defender

Samuel Kyere – Defender

Evans Quao – Defender

Halipha Sedogo – Midfielder

Michael Yeboah – Midfielder

Theophilus Nyame – Midfielder

Aliassou Sanou – Midfielder

Bennet Ofori – Midfielder  

Ezekiel Azure Zion is a sports writer and a blogger who loves what he does.


  1. Oteng Mensah

    December 28, 2016 at 10:43 am

    For Asante kotoko FC

  2. Oteng Mensah

    December 28, 2016 at 10:46 am

    Who is a new player for Asante kotoko FC for 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *