Hasaacas Ladies beat Ampem Darkoa to lift the 2014/15 NWL Championship

Updated: December 28, 2015

Hassacas-ladiesHasaacas Ladies have won the National Women’s League for a historic third time after beating Ampem Darkoa Ladies by a lone goal in the Championship play-off played on Sunday.

Hasaacas Ladies who emerged once again as Champions of the Southern Zone were handed a tough challenge by Ampem Darkoa Ladies who won the Northern Zone.

Black Queens forward Samira Suleiman  scored for the Western based side in the the 66th minute to see them retain their title.

Hasaacas Ladies defender Janet Agyiri also named as the best player for the 2014/15 National Women’s League.

Hasaacas Ladies won the last two editions of the national women’s league.

Ezekiel Azure Zion is a sports writer and a blogger who loves what he does.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *