Aubameyang,Enyeama and Yaya Toure Make Glo-Caf Final 3

Updated: December 25, 2014

Ghana black star’s captain Asamoah Gyan failed to make the cut for the 2014 African Player of the Year final list after votes from head coaches or technical directors of the various FAs affiliated to Caf declared Gabonese midfielder Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Nigeria goalkeeper Vincent Enyeama and Ivorian midfieder Yaya Toure as the final 3 vying for the prestigious award.

Not only Ghana’s Asamoah Gyan failed to make the cut but also Ahmed Musa of Nigeria also failed to make the final list.

For the African based Player of the Year in Africa, Algerian duo, Akram Djahnit and El Hedi Belamieri are in contention with DR Congo forward Firmin Mubele Ndombe.

The winners will be unveiled at the Glo-Caf Awards Gala on Thursday, 8th January 2015 in Lagos, Nigeria.

Various Award Categories

Previous 1 of 3 Continue Reading

Ezekiel Azure Zion is a sports writer and a blogger who loves what he does.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *